Bolivian Glaucoma Society

Casilla Postal 1014
Av. Belgrano 1746 La Paz


The World Glaucoma Association (WGA), formerly constituted as the Association of International Glaucoma Societies (AIGS), was founded as an independent, impartial, ethical, global organization for glaucoma science and care. The first intercontinental cooperation of Glaucoma Societies started in the early nineties, when the American Glaucoma Society and the Japanese Glaucoma Society joined the European Glaucoma Society as supporters of International Glaucoma Review (IGR). In 2001 Robert Weinreb and Erik Greve developed the idea to create a Global Association of Glaucoma Societies, starting with thirteen Glaucoma Societies involved in IGR. Roger Hitchings joined immediately. This triumvirate started to realize a dream, with the essential aspect to unite all parties involved in glaucoma: Glaucoma Societies, Glaucoma Industries and Glaucoma Patient Organizations. After extensive preparations in 2001, WGA officially started its activities on January 1, 2002.The first board of Governors consisted of Roger Hitchings (UK), Robert Weinreb (US), Erik Greve (NL), Yoshi Kitazawa (JP) and Remo Susanna (BR).

Bolivian Glaucoma Society signed a mutual collaboration association with OMICS International, Eye 2015 conference. International Conference on Eye Disorders & Treatment is going to be held during July 13-15, 2015 at Baltimore, USA. The conference highlights the theme Scientific perspectives for a better vision and to pioneer innovations in ocular treatment & care.

Relevant Conferences:
4th International Conference on Clinical & Experimental Ophthalmology August 4-6, 2015 Valencia, Spain

Relevant Journals:
Journal of Ophthalmic Pathology
Journal of Clinical & Experimental Ophthalmology
Biological Systems: Open Access