SAEST is a registered professional society founded on 14th November 1964 headquartered at CECRI campus, Karaikudi which has the unique advantage of having the largest number of electrochemists under one roof. SAEST has currently more than 1400 members drawn from the academia, industry, and R&D institutions. The Society caters largely to the needs of research and industrial personnel in the area of electrochemistry and offers a vital link between basic research and applied research leading to industrial development in electrochemical science and technology.