1. Malar rash
2. Discoid rash
3. Photosensitivity
4. Oral ulcers
5. Arthritis (nonerosive, two or more peripheral joints)
6. Serositis (pleuritis, pericarditis)
7. Renal disorder (proteinuria, nephritis)
8. Neurologic disorder (seizures, psychosis)
9. Hematologic disorder (hemolytic anemia, leucopenia, lymphopenia, thrombocytopenia)
10. Immunologic disorder (anti-native DNA, anti-Sm, false-positive test for syphilis)
11. Antinuclear antibody (in the absence of drugs associated with ‘‘drug-induced’’ lupus)
Table 1: The 1982 revised criteria for the classification of systemic lupus erythematosus.