Classification of the Cysts of the Prostate Gland [1]
1. Midline Cyst
a) Cysts of the PU.
b) Cystic dilatation of the PU.
c) Enlarged prostatic utricle.
2. Cyst of the ED
3. Cyst of the parenchyma.
a) Simple (retention cyst).
b) Multiple.
i. Ductal ectasia.
ii. Small cystic nodule.
iii. Large multicystic nodule.
4. Complicated cyst.
a) Infectious.
b) Hemorrhagic
5. Cystic tumor
6. Cyst secondary to other diseases.
Table 1: Classification of the cysts of the prostate gland.