Kidney Disease Stages

Chronic Kidney Disease is a very dangerous and lethal disease that lowers down the functionality of the kidneys. There are five stages in chronic kidney Disease. Glomerular filtration rate determines the exact function of the kidney. Around 26 million American adults have CKD and millions of others are at risk.

Persons with diabetes, hypertension and family history of kidney failure have greater probabilities to prone to Chronic Kidney Diseases. Blood pressure, urine albumin and serum creatinine analysis are the two simple tests can detect CKD.

Symptoms includes Sleep problems, Vomiting, Shortness of breath, Menstrual periods stop, Abnormally dark or light skin, Problems with sexual function, Drowsiness, Problems with sexual function, Excessive thirst and Frequent hiccups. 

The final stage of Chronic Kidney Disease is referred to as "End-Stage Renal Disease". At this stage, kidneys will be no longer able to remove the excess wastes and excess fluids from the body. Patients are advised to go for dialysis or a kidney transplantation.

  • Stage 3
  • Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD)
  • End Stage Kidney Disease

Related Conference of Kidney Disease Stages

May 14-15, 2018

19th Global Nephrologists Annual Meeting

Rome, Italy
June 8-9, 2018

3rd Annual Kidney Congress

Baltimore, Maryland, USA
June 8-9, 2018

16th Annual Dialysis & Renal Medicine Conference

Baltimore, Maryland, USA
June 20-22, 2018

World Nephrology Congress

Paris, France
June 28-29, 2018

20th World Kidney Congress

Berlin, Germany
July 23-24, 2018

15th World Nephrologists Meeting

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
August 20-21, 2018

Annual Conference on Nephrology & Urology

Chicago, USA
October 8-10, 2018

3rd World Kidney Congress

Dubai, UAE
July 23-24, 2018

14th World Nephrology Conference

Melbourne, Australia
October 15-16, 2018

22nd European Nephrology Conference

Warsaw, Poland
November 19-21, 2018

International Conference on Nephrology

South Africa

Kidney Disease Stages Conference Speakers