Mudras in Yoga

Mudra signifies "seal" or "conclusion" in Sanskrit. We utilize these signals for the most part in reflection or in pranayama practice to coordinate the stream of vitality inside the body by utilizing the hands. Distinctive territories of the hands are associated with regions in the body and the cerebrum. So when we put our hands in yoga mudras, we invigorate diverse zones of the mind and make a particular vitality circuit in the body. By doing this, we help create a particular perspective. The universe is made of five components, and every one of the five fingers is spoken to by one of these components. The thumb speaks to the fire, and in addition all-inclusive awareness. The forefinger speaks to air and individual awareness.

The middle finger speaks to akasha, or association. The ring finger speaks to earth and the little finger the component of water. At the point when these five components are not in parity, we can encounter ailment in the body. Mudras are one method for making a harmony between these components inside us. The different types of Mudras are as follow

  • Gyana Mudra
  • Shuni Mudra
  • Surya Ravi Mudra
  • Buddhi Mudra
  • Prana Mudra
  • Dhyana Mudra
  • Anjali Mudra

Related Conference of Mudras in Yoga

Mudras in Yoga Conference Speakers