Radiology Specialties

A diagnostic radiologist uses x-rays, radionuclides, ultrasound, and electromagnetic radiation to diagnose and treat disease. Training required is five years: one year of clinical training, followed by four years of radiology training. The majority of trainees complete an additional year of training during a fellowship. A diagnostic radiologist who wishes to specialize in one of the six areas listed below must first certify in diagnostic radiology.


  • Abdominal Imaging
  • Breast Imaging
  • Cardiac Imaging
  • Head & Neck Radiology
  • Emergency Radiology
  • Maxillofacial Radiology
  • Musculoskeletal Imaging
  • Neuroradiology
  • Pediatric Radiology
  • Thoracic Imaging
  • Molecular Imaging

Related Conference of Radiology Specialties

Radiology Specialties Conference Speakers