alexa 10-20 Joules as a neuromolecular quantum in medicinal chemistry: an alternative approach to myriad molecular pathways?
Neurology

Neurology

Journal of Multiple Sclerosis

Author(s): Persinger MA

Abstract Share this page

Abstract The myriads of molecular pathways that have been measured to understand the physical bases of neuronal and other cellular functions have exceeded classical comprehension. In the tradition of Bohr and Schrodinger, the hypothesis is developed that molecular pathways are simply epiphenomenal transports of quanta with increments in the order of 10(-20) J. Experimental measurements of photon emissions from cell cultures and the serial steps of phosphorylation in general molecular pathways and transformations in chromophores supported this contention. This discrete value is also associated with action potentials, intersynaptic events, the biophysical bases of membrane potentials, the numbers of action potentials per cell from magnetic energy potential, and the interionic distances around membranes. Consideration of information as discrete increments of energy may allow greater experimental control and external intervention of pathways relevant to medicinal chemistry.
This article was published in Curr Med Chem and referenced in Journal of Multiple Sclerosis

Relevant Expert PPTs

Relevant Speaker PPTs

Recommended Conferences

Relevant Topics

Peer Reviewed Journals
 
Make the best use of Scientific Research and information from our 700 + peer reviewed, Open Access Journals
International Conferences 2017-18
 
Meet Inspiring Speakers and Experts at our 3000+ Global Annual Meetings

Contact Us

 
© 2008-2017 OMICS International - Open Access Publisher. Best viewed in Mozilla Firefox | Google Chrome | Above IE 7.0 version
adwords