Palaeontographical Society

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Palaeontographical Society

The Palaeontographical Society is an educated society, set up in 1847, and is the most seasoned surviving Society committed to the progression of palaeontological information. The Society distributes monographs that further its main role, which is to advance the portrayal and delineation of fossil verdures and faunas from Great Britain and Ireland. Since beginning distributed in March 1848 (Searles Valentine Wood's work ) the Society has distributed more than 600 monographs. It was from the Society that Charles Darwin distributed his monograph on fossil barnacles, and Richard Owen set out his initial portrayals of dinosaurs.

 Eminent individuals from the Society included Robert Heddle, Charles Maclaren, Sir Roderick Murchison ,Gideon Mantell, William King, and Reverend Adam Sedgwick. The participation totalled very nearly 600 people and organizations. The Society likewise offers money related backing for exploration devoted to the scientific categorization and orderly fossil science of British and Irish fossils. The Edward Forbes Prize is granted for distribution fabulousness by early vocation specialists in the field of ordered and methodical fossil science; is introduced at the Society's Annual General Meeting. The Richard Owen Research Fund helps with travel, visits to exhibition halls, field work, and so forth… inside the Society's dispatch. The Palaeontographical Society Medal is granted biennially in acknowledgment of a supported and vital arrangement of commitments to the ordered and efficient fossil science of Great Britain and Ireland, particularly those which address issues of palaeogeography, palaeoecology and phylogeny. Beneficiaries are not restricted to scientistss situated in the UK and Ireland. The primary Medal was granted in 2014 to Prof. W.J. Kennedy.

Read More»