Figure 1: Schematic of the dengue virus polyprotein. The core (c ) , precursor membrane (prM), and envelope (E) proteins are structural proteins, whereas the remaining 7 proteins are non structural DENV proteins. NS1 is involved in RNA replication, NS2A participates in replication and assembly, NS2B serves as a cofactor for NS3, which is a serine protease, RNA helicase, 5’-RNA triphosphatase, and nucleoside triphosphatase. NS4A and 4B participate in replication, and NS5 serves as a methyl transferase and RNA-dependent RNA polymerase [1,5].