Federation of European Toxicologist & European Societies of Toxicology

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Federation of European Toxicologist & European Societies of Toxicology

EUROTOX is the Federation of national social orders of toxicology in Europe, which together have roughly 7,000 individuals. What's more, EUROTOX checks more than 200 individual individuals who originate from 50 nations, for the most part from Western Europe. Generally, EUROTOX has its underlying foundations in the European Society for the Study of Drug Toxicity, which was established in 1962 in Zürich. The primary yearly investigative meeting was held in 1963 in Paris, at which event additionally the Statutes of the new society were embraced. As the Society's advantages reached out into toxicology territories other than medication toxicology, it was chosen to change the name into European Society of Toxicology (EST). This was done at the logical meeting in 1974 in Carlsbad. In the late seventies and mid eighties national toxicology social orders became quickly, both in number and in enrollment. In this way 14 national social orders of toxicology  and EST chose to establish the Federation of European Societies of Toxicology (FEST), which was done at the EST congress in Kuopio, 1985. As this soon ended up creating pointless duplications, EST changed its Statutes, embraced the name EUROTOX, and EST and FEST converged at the fifth IUTOX Congress in Brighton, 1989. In the years from that point EUROTOX developed consistently, now including likewise Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Romania, Russia, Slovak Republic, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Latvia, Macedonia, Portugal, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine and Serbia.

The races of new Executive Committee individuals occurred amid the EUROTOX 2016 Business Council meeting held September 6 amid the Seville congress. Prof. Heather Wallace (UK) was chosen the new President-Elect for the term 2016-2018. Prof. Hilmi Orhan (Turkey) was chosen for a brief moment term, while new individuals Prof. Martin Wilks (Switzerland) and Prof. Vesna Matovic (Serbia) were chosen for their initial, three-year term (2016-2019). Prof. Mumtaz Iscan (Turkey) assumes control as President, while Prof. Aristidis Tsatsakis (Greece) will cover the part of Past-President, as Prof. Ruth Roberts (UK) ventures down.

Read More»