alexa Xi'an University of Architecture and Technology

OMICS International organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Xi'an University of Architecture and Technology

Xian University of Architecture and Technology (XAUAT) is located in the Xian. The university covers an area of 3,100,000 m2, including a construction area of 900,000 m2. The university has become a multi-disciplinary university with a profound cultural tradition, a rich academic atmosphere, and a beautiful campus environment. The university has the disciplines of civil engineering and architecture as its characteristic specialties, engineering as the major discipline, and also other disciplines such as liberal arts, sciences, economics, management, art and law. At present, the university has 16 schools and departments offering 56 undergraduate programs to students in China. The university is recommended students for admission who can undertake the undergraduate-graduate programs consecutively. Apart from the 3 disciplines of architecture, city planning and landscape science which offer a five-year curriculum, the remainder of the disciplines provide four-year undergraduate programs. The university has 9 specialties designated as the national characteristic specialties, namely architecture, city planning, civil engineering, environmental engineering, building environment and facility engineering, engineering management, material science and engineering, water and wastewater engineering, and art design. In addition, 11 specialties are provincial characteristic specialties. Xi’an University of Architecture and technology stems from both the Department of Architecture at the Northeast University and the Architecture Section of the South Jiangsu Technical School and both the department was established by Mr. Liang Sicheng in 1928 and Mr. Liu Shiying and Mr. Liu Dunzhen in 1923 respectively.Now there are mainly three undergraduates programmes available which is architecture, urban planning, and landscape, among which urban planning is designated as the national specialty. Of the three disciplines, architecture and urban planning are first-level disciplines. There are seven specialties which are authorized to grant both masters and doctoral degrees and have mobile stations for the post-doctorate academics. The College of Architecture is the only school which provide grant bachelors, masters and doctoral degrees and which has the post-doctorate program in architecture, urban planning and landscape in Northwest China. Now there are 212 staff members in the school among which 171 are teachers. 23 of them are professors and 50 of them are associate professors, 921 undergraduates and over 900 post-graduates. The university has a faculty and staff of over 2,500, including 3 academicians of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, 1 member of the South African Academy of Science, and about 800 teachers, engineers, technicians, and researchers with high professional titles. The teachers team is well-balanced, rationally structured, outstanding, and competent. Currently, the university has about 40,000 students, including about 19,000 undergraduates, over 5,000 postgraduates, and about 14,000 students at the vocational and technical college level. The university has undertaken 219 national-level projects with the total funds of 1.06 billion yuan. It has won three National awards for Scientific and Technological Progress and 45 provincial and ministerial awards. The University has one state key-laboratory, three state A-Class designing institutes, four key laboratories and engineering research centres of MOE, one sports culture research base for the General Administration of Sport of China.