Bankura University

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Bankura University

Bankura University was established by the West Bengal Act XIX of 2013. Bankura University disseminate higher learning and promises to move into a glorious future by promoting the study of indigenous folk and cultural tradition. Bankura university sustain and strengthen a unique dissemination of knowledge systems in language, cultural studies, literature, social sciences, and multiple branches of the study of science. Departments in School of Literature, Language, and Cultural Studies: Department of Bengali: The Department of Bengali provides a wide range of study on literary and linguistic aspects of Bengali Language and Literature. Department of English: The Department of English provides a comprehensive study of the entire range of English literature starting from Old English to the Postmodern. Department of Sanskrit: The Department of Sanskrit provides an in-depth knowledge of Indian classical language and literature. Department of Santali: The Department of Santali offers a broad range of Santali Literature including a thorough knowledge of tribal culture and their indigenous tradition.   School of Social Sciences: Department of Social Work: The Department of Social Work provide an excellent combination of knowledge relied on classroom teaching and action research with an emphasis on field work. Department of History: The Department of History has designed the course of diverse cultural configurations of history that elucidate socio-cultural, economic and political transformations of human civilization. Department of Philosophy: The Department of Philosophy has set out to develop the study of philosophy as a basis of intellectual enquiry. Department of Law: The Post Graduate program offers an excellent opportunity to obtain a specialized 2-year LL.M degree, which will help advance and disseminate knowledge of law and legal process and their role in national development. Department of Political Science: Political Science provides a broad disciplinary model, which overlaps with diverse fields of political thoughts and activity. Department of Education: The Department of Education provides an excellent combination of pedagogy and practicum, which aim to advance appropriate orientation for teacher educators. School of Science: Department of Mathematics: The Master’s programme in Mathematics is of 2 years duration and has 4 semesters in every 6 months.