Canadian Mennonite University

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Canadian Mennonite University

Canadian Mennonite University (CMU) is a Christian university located in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada that awards three and four-year degrees in a variety of programs. A member of the Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada (AUCC), CMU offers classes in three different settings: its Shaftesbury campus in southwest Winnipeg, at Menno Simons College, on the campus of The University of Winnipeg, and Outtatown, a program of cross-cultural study, service, and faith formation with program sites in Guatemala and Africa. Canadian Mennonite University was formed through the amalgamation of three different colleges: Canadian Mennonite Bible College (founded in 1947), Concord College (founded as Mennonite Brethren Bible College in 1944), and Menno Simons College (founded in 1988). The process for creating one Mennonite university in Manitoba began in the 1990s. A fourth college, Steinbach Bible College, was also involved, but later withdrew. In 1998, the provincial government awarded a charter to the Mennonite College Federation, and for the next two years the three colleges worked towards offering cooperative post-secondary programs. The name Canadian Mennonite University was formally announced in early 2000 and classes began in September of that year on a new campus, composed of the campus of Canadian Mennonite Bible College on the south-west corner of Grant and Shaftesbury and the former campus of the Manitoba School for the Deaf, located on the north-west corner of the same intersection. In 2009, CMU purchased facilities to house Menno Simons College at 520 Portage Avenue. In fall 2010, CMU opened its newly constructed science laboratory and on October 19, 2011, announced the establishment of its new Redekop School of Business.