Consorcio Tecnologico de Cadiz

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Consorcio Tecnologico de Cadiz

The University of Cadiz (UCA) was founded on October 30, 1979, culminating a long process of reclaiming a university institution that recovers, for Cadiz and its province, the fruitful tradition of higher education Initiated and developed under the protection of maritime and commercial activities in the modern and contemporary ages. The historical background of higher education in Cadiz dates back to the fifteenth century, when the Colegio de Pilotos de las Mares de Levante and Poniente was created in the area of the Vizcaya cofradía, whose studies of cosmography and mathematics reached great notoriety and Prestige as evidenced by the Brief Treaty of Sphera and Art of Navigating, by Martin Cortés, printed in Seville in 1545, and the Geometric Analysis of Antonio Hugo de Omerique - which saw the light in 1698 - as an expression of the Nautical Chair that since 1682 existed in the Colegio de Santiago of the Company of Jesus, founded in 1566. Under the enlightened impulse of Jorge Juan, Luis Godín, Vicente Tofiño and others, the nautical studies achieved an unprecedented greatness in the Academy of Knights Marine Guards, with the creation of the first Astronomical Observatory of Spain and the Friendly-Literary Assembly, precedent of The Academy of Sciences. In 1748, the most important cultural institution of Cadiz, the Royal College of Surgery of the Navy, was created. Virgili, Canivell, Nueve Iglesias, Roland ... The best students to train in the most prestigious centers abroad, and reaches, by obvious merit of his revolutionary study plans, the ability to perform two functions that were then exclusive to universities, such as granting titles of Baccalaureate latinos by Real Cedula of 1757, and to train in Medicine to its students of Surgery, since then they were two different races, being taken in all Europe the Medicine exclusively in university faculties and the Surgery in Colleges extra university. Finally the Ordinances of the College of Cadiz, 1791.
The Campus
In the south of the Iberian Peninsula, southwest of Andalusia, lies the province of Cadiz, the southernmost of the Spanish peninsular territories, separated only by 14 kilometers from the African continent through the Strait of Gibraltar. The history of the province of Cadiz is marked by the legacy of the various cultures that have passed through them: Phoenicians, Carthaginians, Romans, Arabs ... It is a unique province because of the characteristics of its regions and the distribution of population around large urban centers. The University of Cadiz is strongly linked to the territory in which it develops its activity. That is why it is structured in 4 campuses with a total of 64 degrees.