Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University

Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University DSNLU is located at Sabbavaram, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India constituted by the DSNLU Act, 2008. It offers 5 year integrated B.A LLB. (Hons.) course to eligible Undergraduate students based on the Common Law Admission Test centralized admission process. Integrated LL.B LL.M, PhD and LL.D courses are also conducted by the university. The university is housed at Nyayaprasth in Sabbavaram with 15.5 acres built up area in the first phase. The establishing Act of 2008 of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly, had provided the main campus at Visakhapatnam and two centers, at Kadapa and Nizamabad. These centres were subsequently removed by the DSNLU (Amendment) Act, 2016. The University is fully residential.
DSNLU conducts teaching in law and allied disciplines, with emphasis on practical training of the students in technical skills of the profession through Moot Courts, Seminars, Project Reports, Expert Lectures, work and Interns in law chambers, Court visits and conducting Legal aid and Legal literacy camps in parts of the country, the most recent one being "Abhyeti" conducted in Bhopal. The first national moot court competition of DSNLU was held on February 15 & 16, 2014. The second national moot court competition was held by the University on March 6 to 8, 2015. Along with the national moot, the University conducted a statewide moot for the students of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.
societies operated by the students in DSNLU, along with a faculty convener SCoOP (Society for Constitutional Order and Public Policy), STEAL (Society for Technology and Law), CoBA (Society for Corporate and Business Affairs), MAS (Moot and Advocacy Society), SoLiD (Society for Literature and Debate), SANCTUS (Society for Sports and Cultural Activities), RCC (Recruitment Coordination Committee), Society for Public Relations and Image Making, Legal Aid Cell, Website Committee.
The government appointed Prof. A. Lakshminath as the first Chancellor, Y. Satyanarayana as the First Vice-Chancellor and Amancherla Subrahmanyam as the first Registrar of the university. Recently the DSNLU Amendment Act, 2016 has been notified, thereby appointing Honble Chief Justice of the High Court of Andhra Pradesh & Telangana as ex-officio Chancellor of the University. The current chancellor of DSNLU is Honble Justice Ramesh Ranganathan and Vice-Chancellor I/C is Prof. V. Kesava Rao and the Registrar-in-charge is Dr. Dayananda Murthy CP.