Davangere University

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Davangere University

Davangere University is one of the youngest affiliating types of Universities in Karnataka. It has a jurisdiction of two Districts viz., Davangere and Chitradurga and headquartered at Davangere. Davangere which was part of Chitradurga District became a separate district on 15th August 1997 and is emerging as an important educational centre besides being a well-known commercial and industrial town in Karnataka. Davangere University prior to its establishment functioned as a Post-Graduate Centre of the University of Mysore from 1979 to 1987. Later, with the establishment of Kuvempu University in 1987, the P.G. Center came under the jurisdiction of the new university due to its geographical location and hence functioned as its P.G. Centre from 1987 to 2009. The university has 112 Colleges affiliated to it in total, with one Constituent College and one Autonomous College, offering Graduate and Post-Graduate programmes in various disciplines Ambli Dodda Bharamappa First Grade College, Anjum First Grade College, ARM First Grade College, B. Parameshwarappa Arts and Commerce College, Baba Saheeb Ambedkar Centunary Degree College, Bapuji Academy of Management and Research, Bapuji College of Physical Education, Bapuji Institute of Hi-Tech Education – BIHE, Basava Bharati First Grade College, Chanukya First Grade College of Commerce, Chentha Hi-Tech College of Management Studies, Davana Institute of Advanced Management, Dr. CV Raman College of Administration and Network Science. Dr. Jakeer Husain First Grade College, H.P.P.S. Arts and Commerce First Grade College, HC Boraiah Memorial SC/ST First Grade College of Arts and Commerce, Hiremegalgeri Patil Siddanagowda Degree College, J.H. Patel Institute of Management and Technology, K.S.S. College of Education in Post Graduate Centre, Kala Nikethana College of Fashion Designing, Maharaja Madakari Nayaka P.G. and Education Center, Nutana College of Education, S.G.R.K. Women College, S.M. Krishna College of Education, S.S.M.B. College of Education for Women, SBSC First Grade College, Shri Parshwanatha College of Education, Smt. Bankapurada Channabasappa Women’s College, Smt. Yashodaramma Borappa Womens First Grade College, Sri Basaveshwara First Grade College, Sri Beeralingeshwara First Grade College, Sri Manjunatha Swamy First Grade College, Sri Siddaganga First Grade Science College. The university has five faculties: Arts, Science and Technology, Commerce and Management, Engineering and Education. It has seven post-graduate departments of studies and research on the main campus offering eight post-graduate and one P.G. diploma courses.

The following is the list of articles by scholars from Davangere University that are published in OMICS International journals.