alexa Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University

OMICS International organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University

Under the special policy of providing a systematic education in Art and Architecture to the present needs of Human Facility and Entertainment Industry Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University was established by Act of Andhra pradesh State Legislature No.31 of 2008. Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University is one of the foremost institutions of Art in India, has the unique distinction of completing sixty nine (69) years of useful and yeoman academic service in the field of education in general and Fine Arts in particular. Established in the erstwhile Nizam State in the year 1940, the College of Fine Arts is one of the premier institutions of Art which has been rendering continuous service by way of stimulating creative interaction amongst photog-raphers, painters, sculptors, commercial arts and animators. With the establishment of Jawaharlal Nehru Technological Uni-versity in Oct. 1972, the College merged with the university and became a Constituent College of the JNT University. The college attained its independent status as the College of Fine Arts exclusively devoted for the development of Applied Art, Painting, Sculpture, Photography and Animation.

JNAFA University is the first of its kind in the entire country and is established in Andhra pradesh/Telangana with the headquarters at Mahavir Marg, Masab Tank, Hyderabad. Campus is situated in the busy urban area of the city; the college has its own sprawling campus, buildings, workshops, library, Computer Labs and required amenities. There are some constituent colleges are associated with this university. One is college of fine arts and School of planning and architecture. Total thirteen colleges are affiliated with this university named C.S.I. Institute of Technology, Sri Venkateshwara College of Architecture, Vaishnavi School of Architecture and Planning, Maestro School of Planning & Architecture, Deccan School of Planning & Architecture, School of Architecture & Planning Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Advanced Studies (JNIAS),J.B.R. Architecture College, S.A.R. College of Architecture, Varaha College of Architecture & Planning, MRK College of Architecture, Auroras Design Academy, Auroras Design Institute and Ashoka School of Planning and Architecture.

The success of the College, in no small measure, belongs to the intellectual support extended by the staff and the emotional rapport that the students established with the College. The alumni of the College who have occupied very prestigious and useful positions in various organisations will stand out as unique testimony for their aesthetic and artistic competence acquired from the college. It has enriched faculty for the various programs. This university offers various regular programs like under graduate, post graduate, part time post graduate, Ph. D research programs etc.  Under graduate programs available for Animation, Applied Art & Visual Communication, Photography & Visual Communication, Painting & Visual Communication and Sculpture. Also offers various disiplines for Ph. D research work like Architecture, Urban Planning, Building Construction Management, Interior Design, Housing & Habitat Studies, Environmental Design, Applied Arts, etc. There are some part time courses available for pplied Art (P.T.P.G) & Visual Communication and Photography (P.T.P.G) & Media Communication.

Taking its roots as a School of Arts and Crafts to promote arts and local crafts, the College has gradually grown in stature as the Govt. College of Arts and Architecture under the management of the Department of Technical Education, Government of Telangana, Hyderabad. The Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University has been bifurcated and divided into four different universities, such as JNTU Ananthapur, JNTU Kakinada, JNTU Kukatpally, Hyderabad & JNA & FA University, Masab Tank, Hyderabad established under Andhra pradesh Legislature Act No.31 of 2008 as per the above act, the JNTU College of Fine Arts, has become one of the Constituent College of newly firmed Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture & Fine Arts University, Masab Tank, Hyderabad w.e.f.2008-09.