Liaoning Shihua University

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Liaoning Shihua University

Liaoning Shihua University (LSHU) is located in Fushun, overlooking the scenic banks of the Hunhe River. It enjoys a beautiful campus environment. LSHU was originally founded in Dalian in 1950 as the first petroleum school of New China. In 1953 the school was relocated to Fushun and in 1958 it was upgraded to Fushun Petroleum Institute. In February 2000 its leadership was transferred to the People’s Government of Liaoning Province, in light of the management system of “simultaneous construction by central and local governments, with the local government playing a more prominent role”. In October of the same year, Fushun Coal Industry School was incorporated into Fushun Petroleum Institute; in February 2002, with the approval of the Ministry of Education (MOE), Fushun Petroleum Institute was renamed as Liaoning Shihua University. Since its establishment 64 years ago, LSHU has educated more than 100,000 graduates, most of whom are now undertaking leading roles in management and technology in various fields such as petroleum, petrochemical engineering and the coal industry. By 2006, after many years of intense effort, a brand new fully functional campus was completed, with logically laid out infrastructure, a beautiful natural environment and a humanistic atmosphere, all blended together to achieve a harmonious whole. Combining education, research, humanity and ecology, the new campus, which integrates the previous campus, has taken on a modern, up-to-the minute look. The university covers a total area of 127 hectares. with a built-up area of 750,000 m2, together with stadiums of 100, 000 m2. The campus library has a total collection of 1.177 million books, and owns teaching and research instruments worth 0.172 billion RMB. The university currently has about 23,000 students, which includes 1,400 graduate students, 17,000 undergraduate students, 2,000 vocational school students, 1,800 continuing education students, 1,000 ethnic minority students and 300 international students. Total number of faculties is 1509, among the others, which includes 978 full-time teachers, among whom 47.1% hold senior professional titles, 85.7% have master’s degrees, and 244 are master and doctorate tutors. In addition, 19 teachers enjoy Special Government Allowances, 1 has received the honor of Climbing Scholars in Liaoning Province, 20 faculty members are among the national and provincial Hundred-thousand-myriad Talents Project, and 55 teachers are recognized respectively as state-level or province/ministry-level science and technology experts, academic leaders and excellent core educators. To date, there is the Academic Division of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering and Environmental Engineering, and 20 schools and colleges on campus which include Information and Control, Computers and Communications, Mechanical Engineering, Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering, Economic Management, Mathematics, Foreign Studies, Marxism, Physical Training, Mining Engineering (vocational and technical education), Shunhua College, Continuing Education, Experimental Education, International Education, Ethnic Education, Postgraduate School and the Yingkou University Park ( a sub-campus of LSHU). Currently the university possesses 2 joint PhD programs, 12 first-grade discipline master programs, 45 second-grade discipline master programs, 14 engineering programs and business administration master programs, 50 undergraduate programs, and 26 vocational specialties. Among them are 2 provincial key disciplines and 5 provincial priority-funded disciplines. Furthermore, LSHU has established 4 provincial innovation teams, 9 provincial colleges and universities teaching teams, 4 national featured majors, 6 majors in “Outstanding Engineers Training Plan by MOE” (including 1 master program), 1 national pilot major for Comprehensive Reform, 2 National Engineering Practice Centers, 1 National Training Center for Practice Education, 4 provincial featured and strongly supported majors, 1 Provincial Pilot Major for Comprehensive Reform, 5 Provincial Demonstration Majors, 6 Pilot Majors for Engineers Training Mode Reform, 8 Provincial-level Experimental Demonstration Centers and Engineering Practice Centers, and 18 provincial quality courses and resources sharing courses.