alexa National Institute of Technology, Karnataka

OMICS International organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

National Institute of Technology, Karnataka

The National Institute of Technology Karnataka (NITK) formerly known as Karnataka Regional Engineering College (KREC), is a public engineering university. It was founded in 1960, it is one of the 31 National Institutes of Technology in India and is recognised as an Institute of National Importance by the Government of India.
NITK Surathkal offers undergraduate and graduate programs in Engineering, Science and Management. The institute has 14 departments and 11 support centres with about 200 faculty members, 300 support staff, 5,500 students and 15,500 alumni worldwide.It also provides Postgraduate and doctoral Ph.D programmes. An MBA and MCA course has been recently introduced by the Humanities department.
NITK is considered as the second best engineering and science institute in the state of Karnataka. It is ranked 22 in the country, according to the National Institutional Ranking
Framework engineering rankings
According to the National Institutional Ranking Framework, it is ranked 22 in the engineering university rankings.
On-going Research
•    Pathipati Srihari, Development & performance evaluation of efficient tracking algorithm for Phased Array Radars in the presence of Electronic Counter Measures-Electronics & Communication-SERB-(2016-2019)
•    U Sripati-Uncoordinated Secure and Energy Aware Access in Distributed Wireless Networks-Electronics & Communication(2014-2017)
•    Suresha S N-Fund for Improvement of S&T Infrastructure – 2013-Civil (2013-18)
•    K Venkataramana & K S Babu Narayan-Research Collaboration in Structural Engineering, Civil,(2007-17)
Sheena-Mitigation of Tribal Suicide through Economic Empowerment-School of Management Sciences (2013-16)