National Taiwan University of Arts

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

National Taiwan University of Arts

About the university
National Taiwan University of Arts is a university in Banqiao District, New Taipei City, Taiwan. It is the oldest art university in Taiwan. NTUA was originally established as the National School of Arts on 31 October 1955. In 1960, the name was changed to the National Academy of Arts, and then again in August 1994 to the National College of Arts. The college took on its present name as National Taiwan University of Arts on 1 August 2001. About academics/campuses/affiliated colleges
College of Fine Arts includes Department of Fine Arts (Graduate School of Printmaking), Department of Sculpture, Department of Painting and Calligraphy Arts (Graduate School of Plastic Arts), Department of Architecture and Art Conservation. College of Design includes Department of Visual Communication Design, Department of Crafts and Design, Department of Multimedia and Animation Arts, Graduate School of Creative Industry Design (PhD). College of Communication includes Department of Motion Picture, Department of Radio and Television (Graduate School of Applied Media Arts), Department of Graphic Communication Arts. College of Performing Arts includes Department of Drama(Graduate School of Performing Arts) , Department of Music, Department of Chinese Music, Department of Dance, Graduate School of Performing Arts(PhD). College of Humanities includes General Education Center, Physical Education Center,Teacher Education Center, Graduate School of Arts and Humanities Instruction, Graduate School of Art Management and Culture Policy. University Statistics
• NTUA was established as the National School of Arts on October 31, 1955. In 1960, the name was changed to the National Taiwan Academy of Arts, and then in August 1994 to the National Taiwan College of Arts was established.
• This university is made up of five colleges which include the College of Fine Arts, the College of Design, the College of Communications, the College of Performing Arts, and the College of Humanities.
• At present, the University consists of 11 colleges, 54 departments, 105 graduate institutes, as well as 6 Masters and Doctorate degree programs. NTUs programs cover a wide array of disciplines across science, arts, and the humanities, with up to 8,000 courses made available for selection each semester.
• The university employs about 186 staff members, 165 full-time faculty members, and 771 part-time teachers. The university is home to about 5000 students. Top researchers/research
In terms of scope, education includes the local and the international, the avant garde and the traditional, the creative and the commercial, and the theoretical and the practical. A great number of famous directors have graduated from NTUA, including 78th Oscar Award Best Director Winner Ang Lee. And there have been countless musicians, artists and designers, too.