Southwest Jiaotong University

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Southwest Jiaotong University

Southwest Jiaotong University (SWJTU) was founded in 1896 and is one of China’s oldest higher education institutions. Known as the cradle of China’s railway engineers and the Cornell of the East, SWJTU is the birthplace of China’s modern education in transportation, mining & metallurgy and civil engineering. Through its history, the university has adopted different names such as Imperial Chinese Railway College at Shanhaiguan by Beiyang Railway Bureau, Tangshan Jiaotong University and Tangshan Institute of Railway. The University has three campuses: the main Xipu campus, the Jiulidi campus in downtown Chengdu, and Emei campus about 90 miles to the southwest of the city snuggled at the foot of the Mount Emei, one of China’s four sacred Buddhist mountains. The university offers programs at the graduate and undergraduate level to approximately 60,000 students. China Jiaotong University was established; with headquarter in Beijing, and branches of Tangshan Engineering Institute and Beijing Railway Management Institute. And the university was renamed Tangshan Engineering College of China Jiaotong University. In August 1950, the university was renamed as Tangshan Engineering College of Northern Jiaotong University. In 1952, with the Adjustment of Departments in Chinese Colleges, the major of Mining, Metallurgy, Chemicals, Architecture, Water Conservancy, Communication etc. were moved out, and the university was renamed Tangshan Railway Institute. In September 1964, the university was moved to Emei Sichuan, according to the decision of Ministry of Railways and national policies. In 1972, the university began to use its present name: Southwest Jiaotong University. SWJTU has 10 recipients of the National Science Foundation for Distinguished Young Scholars, 47 award winners selected by Program for New Century Excellent Talents in University, 1 National Natural Science Foundation of China Innovative Research Team and 4 Innovation Teams chosen by the Ministry of Education. The University owns 3 national key research bases, which are the National Laboratory for Track Transportation (currently in the process of being building), the National Key Laboratory of Traction Power, and the National Track Transportation Research Center for Electrification and Automation Technology, as well as 12 key research bases at the provincial and ministerial level. During the Eleventh Five-Year Plan Period, the major projects of National 973 Program, National 863 Program, National Key Technology Research and Development Program, and Natural Science Foundation were conducted by the university allowing for sustained growth.