The National University of Advanced Legal Studies

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

The National University of Advanced Legal Studies

The National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS) was established in 2005 of the Kerala State Legislature. The NUALS Campus is situated in Kochi. Chief Justice of High Court of Kerala is the Chancellor and Vice-Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) Rose Varghese of NUALS. The University has thirteen centres for study and research. They are: • Centre for Law and Environment. • Centre for Law and Development. • Centre for Law and Agriculture. • Inter-Disciplinary Centre for Police Studies. • Centre for Parliamentary Studies and Law Reforms. • Centre for Continuing Legal Education and Extension. • Centre for Consumer Protection Law and Policy. • Inter-Disciplinary Centre for Social Justice. • Centre for Intellectual Property Rights • Centre for Human Rights • Centre for Law and Economics • Centre for Health and Law • Centre for Woman and Family Studies Maritime Law, Medical Jurisprudence, Law and Medicine, Law and Forensic Science, etc. are some of the specialised subjects taught by experts in the field. The students are also given exposure to socially relevant subjects like, Cyber law and E-Governance, Energy Law, Media and the Law, Environment and Law, Securities Law, Competition Law, Investment Arbitration, etc. NUALS runs an LL.M. programme in International Trade Law and in Constitutional and Administrative Law. From academic year 2011-12, the admission is through the Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) conducted by the consortium of National Law Universities. NUALS runs a Ph.D. programme, in accordance with the guidelines set by the University Grants Commission.