Thomas More Hogeschool (Lessius Hogeschool KH Kempen)

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Thomas More Hogeschool (Lessius Hogeschool KH Kempen)

    Thomas More is a Flemish Catholic college which is a member of the KU Leuven Association. They emerged during 2012-2013 academic year through the merger of Lessius Antwerpen, Lessius Mechelen and Katholieke Hogeschool Kempen. Prior to the merger, there was close cooperation between Lessius Lessius Mechelen and Antwerp. The head offices are located in Mechelen (Thomas More Mechelen-Antwerp vzw) and Yellow (Thomas More Kempen vzw). The university offers professional bachelors on 11 campuses in seven municipalities in the province of Antwerp. Four in Mechelen , two in Antwerp , one in Sint-Katelijne-Waver and four in the Kempen. Thomas More Hogeschool (Lessius Hogeschool KH Kempen) is established in 2012 and the managing director is Machteld Verbruggen with 7505 students and 778 staff, located in Turnhout and Vorselaar, Belgium. The college is affiliated to the Flemish Association of Catholic Colleges (VVKHO).      In 2012 the merger with the KH Kempen was completed and adopted the new name "Thomas More". The new school was named after the humanist and philosopher Thomas More. During the academic higher education in 2013, 18 academic bachelor and master programs were transferred to the University of Leuven. From then the University of Leuven organizes these programs on the campuses of Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Geel, Antwerp Sint-Andries and Antwerp Carolus. In January 1, 2015 completely owned by the University of Leuven. The school offered 12 bachelors after bachelor in addition to 29 regular bachelors and 29 post-graduate courses. In addition, the university is engaged in applied research and consultancy.       Antwerp Thomas More has two campuses: Campus Sanderus and National. After academisation of Commercial Sciences in 2013, the campus "was Carolus" sold at KU Leuven. On campus, St. Andrews Thomas More still owns, but the courses Applied Linguistics, Journalism, Multilingual Communication, Interpretation and Translation will be provided by the University of Leuven. Campus De Nayer is located in Sint-Katelijne-Waver. On campus academic programs are mainly organized by the University of Leuven (trained as an industrial engineer with various specializations). In the Kempen involves four campuses, which Yellow is the largest. Besides yellow, there are campuses in Lier, Turnhout and Vorselaar. These four campuses are a separate entity within the group of Thomas More. The four campuses together provide education to 7505 students and 778 staff count.        Geel some academic courses are also organized by the University of Leuven, namely: Life sciences (with different specializations) and Bachelor in Industrial sciences. Mechelen it comes to the following campuses: Vest, Ham, Botanique, Lucas Faydherbe. On Campus Vest are Nursing, Tourism and Recreation Management, Business Management and Office Management. In Campus Ham sit Journalism and Communication Management. Training Management Computer Science and Multimedia and teacher education (nursery, primary and secondary education) are located in Campus Botanique.        The Interior Design program is housed in campus Luke Faydherbe. Mechelen Campus provides education to 4004 students: campus Ham has 638 students, campus Botanique 634, 552 Faydherbe campuses and campus Vest 2180. In total, 64.8% female and 35.2% male students. The campus has 463 employees.