alexa Truett McConnell University

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Truett McConnell University

Truett McConnell University is a private, Christian, coeducational liberal arts college in Cleveland, Georgia, United States. It is operated under the auspices of the Georgia Baptist Convention, and controlled by a Board of Trustees elected by the Convention. The college was named to honor George W. Truett and Fernando C. McConnell. Truett Mc Connell is Established 1946 (first classes offered: September 1947). 55 students were enrolled in the year of 1947. In December 2002, the institution was approved by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to offer four-year degrees. Truett McConnell University offers 13 bachelor’s degrees in various fields such as Business, Christian Studies, English, Education, History, Humanities, Music, and Science. The most recent degree to be approved by SACS is the Bachelor of Arts in World Missions. Truett McConnell teams are known as the Bears; the college is a member of the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) and competes in the Appalachian Athletic Conference (AAC). Mens sports include baseball, basketball, cheerleading, cross country, golf, soccer and wrestling; womens sports include basketball, cheerleading, cross country, golf, soccer, softball, and volleyball. In the early days the team was known as the Mountaineers, was changed to Danes in 1965, and is now the Bears. Bears (since 2005) (Previous: "Mountaineers" (1951-1965), Great Danes (shortened form: "Danes"; female sports teams: "Danettes", "Lady Danes") (1966-2005).