Universidad Metropolitana

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Universidad Metropolitana

Universidad Metropolitana (UMET) is a private, non-sectarian, non-profit higher education institution, with a wide range of academic offerings from professional certificates to doctoral degrees founded in August, 1980 and since then has been accredited by the Middle State Commission on Higher Education. UMET is a typical urban university, located in the midst of the greater San Juan metropolitan area. UMET offers degrees in six major schools: Science and Technology, Business Administration, Environmental Affairs, Social Sciences, Humanities and Communications, Health Sciences and Education, the last of which offers a PhD degree. The total enrollment in 95 distinct programs is over 13,000 students distributed in the main campus of Cupey, with four off campus University Centers in Aguadilla, Bayamón, Jayuya and Comerio. In 2011, UMET was granted the administration of the Arecibo Observatory, the world’s largest sensitive single-dish radio-radar telescope, as part of the consortium with SRI International and Universities Space Research Association (USRA). It is part of the Ana G. Mendez University System.