alexa Universidad del País Vasco

OMICS International organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Universidad del País Vasco

The University of the Basque Country is an autonomous community in Basque, Spain. On February 25, 1980, the University of Bilbao became the University of the Basque Country. One of the characteristics of this university is the dispersion of its faculties and schools. It is divided into three university campuses, over the three provinces of the autonomous community: Biscay Campus, Gipuzkoa Campus, and Álava Campus in Vitoria-Gasteiz. As of 2005, 78 different degrees are offered, and the universitys 48,000 students can choose from more than 1,300 subjects of study. One can study 90% of the courses in the Basque language. The University is the main research institution in the Basque Country, carrying out 90% of the basic research made in that territory and taking advantage of the good industrial environment that the region constitutes. The University of the Basque Country has trained numerous politicians of Basque origin, including two lehendakaris: Juan José Ibarretxe and Patxi López. The university is now recognised as one of the foremost in Spain, both in terms of the number of degrees offered and the quality of the typical degree awarded.