University of Copenhagen Nano-Science Center

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

University of Copenhagen Nano-Science Center

The Nano-Science Center was established in the year 2001. It was created by cooperation between the Niels Bohr Institute (physics) and the Department of Chemistry. It was located in the D-building of HC Orsted Instituttet, Copenhagen. Faculty of Science and the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, Nano-Science Center is a cross-faculty initiative between these above three faculties. Nano-Science Center was the first, which introduced a full bachelor and masters programme in Nanoscience in Denmark. Today more than 250 students are studying nanoscience at Nano-Science Center. First students were admitted In September 2002 for new undergraduate program (3 years ending with a B.Sc. in nanotechnology); currently per year around 60 students were admitting to this undergraduate program. University contains 18000 students and around 9,500 full time employees. Now more than 150 scientists, postdocs and PhD students are associated with the Center. Nano-Science Center has since the inauguration received more than EUR 150m overall in external funding from both private and public funding. Current research works which are carried out by this university are: synchrotron x-ray scattering, theoretical and experimental nanophysics, nanocontainers, organic synthesis, supramolecular surface chemistry, biophysics, molecular electronic properties and molecular biology. University of Copenhagen Nano-Science Center of contains faculties are: Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Social Sciences, Faculty of Theology. Some centers and Departments of this university are: Bioinformatics Centre, Department of Biology, Department of Chemistry, Department of Computer Science, Department of Mathematical Sciences, Department of Nutrition, Exercise and Sports, Nano-Science Center, Center for the Philosophy of Nature and Science Studies, Center for Planetary Research, Center for Protein Research, Søren Kierkegaard Research Center. Institutes and laboratories includes: Arnamagnæan Institute, Hans Christian Ørsted Institute, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen Arctic Station, Urban Culture Lab. And also schools: Royal School of Library and Information Science, School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, School of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science, Copenhagen–Tartu school, TOPPS, Master of International Health, Museum Tusculanum Press. The Center has continuously developed its area of research, and today we are working closely together with the Institute of Molecular Biology and the Department of Pharmacology at the Faculty of Health.