Central University of Jammu

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Central University of Jammu

The Central University of Jammu came into existence on August 8, 2011, with the appointment of the first Vice-Chancellor. It was established by the Central Universities Act, 2009 (Act No.25 of 2009 read with the Central Universities Act, 2009). The first academic session (2011-2012) commenced with three Post Graduate courses in English, Economics and Applied Mathematics at Temporary Academic Block-I (TAB-I) at Sidhra bypass road, Jammu. In the next academic session (2012-2013),five PG Courses were added: Computer Science, Educational Studies, Environmental Sciences, Human Resource Management and Travel & Tourism Management in Temporary Academic Block (TAB-II) at Sainik Colony Extension. Since the third session (2013-2014) all the departments are functioning from TAB at Sainik Colony. Four new post graduate courses were introduced in the academic session (2014-2015): National Security Studies; Public Policy & Public Administration; Social Work and Mass Communication & New Media. The University also offers Integrated M-Phil-Ph.D programme in eight subjects. The University carries out its administrative functions from its head office at Bagla, Rahya-Suchani, Distt. Samba. The Central University of Jammu campus is under construction at Village Bagla, Raya Suchani in District Samba, which is at an approximate distance of 25 km from Jammu. School of Business Studies Department of Human Resource Management & Organizational Behaviour Department of Tourism and Travel Management Department of Marketing and Supply Chain Management School of Basic and Applied Sciences Department of Mathematics Department of Computer Science and Information Technology Department of Physics and Astronomical Sciences Department of Chemistry and Chemical Sciences Department of Nano Science and Material’ Researchers Dr. Jaya Bhasin Associate Professor Dr. Gaurav Sehgal Associate Professor Dr. Neelika Arora Assistant Professor Ms.Anjali Pathania Assistant Professor Mr.Gowhar Rasool Assistant Professor Email: [email protected] Mr.Asif Ali Assistant Professor Mr.Varun Abrol Assistant Professor