alexa University of Kwazulu-Natal South

OMICS International organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

University of Kwazulu-Natal South

As a result of the merger between the University of Durban-Westville and the University of Natal on 1 January 2004 The University of KwaZulu-Natal was formed. The newly formed university brings the rich histories of both the former Universities. For a University College for Indians on Salisbury Island in Durban Bay University of Durban-Westville was established in the 1960s. In the year 1971 the college was granted University status. In the year 1972 the newly named University of Durban-Westville was moved to new campus. In the year 1984 University of Durban-Westville became autonomous institution. University was founded as Natal University in 1910. In the year 1949 the natal university was granted independent University status based on its rapid growth in numbers, its wide range of courses and its achievements in and opportunities for research.