University of La Verne

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

University of La Verne

The University of La Verne is a private, non-profit university in La Verne, California, united states. It was established in 1891. The university composed of the college of arts and sciences, college of Business and management, the LaFetra College of education, college of law, and a Regional campus Administration which oversees seven regional campuses. It offers both undergraduate and graduate degrees. The U.S News & Report ranked The University of La Verne 8th among private institutions in California and 18th overall in the state in its 2017 Best College Rankings. The University of La Verne was established in 1891 as Lordsburg College by members of the Church of the Brethren, a German Christian sect from Schwarzenau Brethren. In 1917 the college was renamed as La Verne and in 1977 La Verne College was reorganised as the University of La Verne. Since then it consists of the College of Arts and Sciences, the LaFetra College of Education, the College of Business and Public Management, the College of Law, and many regional campuses. The University of La Verne is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Senior Colleges and Universities of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC). The La Verne conferred its first masters degree in 1965 and began an adult education program in 1969; it awarded its first doctorate in 1979. The University founded a campus in Orange County in 1981 and it also opened locations throughout the area, including Vandenberg AFB and Pt. Mugu. The University of La Verne dedicated to the belief that a quality, values-based education enriches the human condition by engendering service, scholarly accomplishment, and their professionalism. Though decades of growth have changed its appearance and reach, La Verne has maintained its sense of purpose, seeking to provide students with individual attention to spark personal growth through intellectual challenge along with their development. The University takes pride in knowing about nearly 50,000 alumni worldwide have made a difference in their professions and communities. The University of La Verne offers 20 intercollegiate athletic teams—10 sports for men and 10 for women. La Verne has captured numerous the Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Championships (SCIAC), and has claimed NCAA team titles in baseball (1995), mens volleyball (1999) and womens volleyball (1982, 2001). The Notable persons of the university are Ross Mathews (Host of Foxs Hollywood Today Live), Dan Quisenberry (former Major League Baseball pitcher), Anthony Zuiker (CSI creator and executive producer), Rob Fukuzaki ( Sports anchor for ABC7 Eyewitness News and host of Sports Zone), Darren Kavinoky (Motivational Speaker), Leon D. Bayer ( Los Angeles bankruptcy attorney), Roger Hernandez(Democratic member of the California State Assembly), Phil Esbenshade (professional skateboarder and attorney), Joseph Ashton ( American film and voice actor ), David Hollinger (History professor at UC Berkeley) and Mike Morrell (Republican member of the California State Assembly).

The following is the list of articles by scholars from University of La Verne that are published in OMICS International journals.