University of North Georgia

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

University of North Georgia

The University of North Georgia (UNG) is an educational institution that was established by the University System of Georgia Board of Regents in 2013. The consolidation of North Georgia College & State University and Gainesville College was announced on January 10, 2012, and the name of the new school was announced on May 8, 2012. The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) approved the consolidation December 11, 2012. The combined institution has campus locations in Dahlonega, Oakwood (Gainesville Campus), Watkinsville (Oconee Campus), Blue Ridge, and Cumming. With over 16,000 enrolled students, the University of North Georgia is the sixth largest public university in the state of Georgia. Within UNG, there are five colleges which collectively offer over one hundred bachelors and associate degrees, as well as thirteen masters degrees and one doctoral degree. 696 students are involved in the universitys ROTC program, which has given it the designation as The Military College of Georgia. The university is one of six senior military colleges in the United States. For undergraduates, the University of North Georgia offers 129 associate and baccalaureate degrees, as well as pre-professional and certificate programs. For graduates the university offers thirteen masters degree programs as well as one doctoral program.