Washington State Community College

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Washington State Community College

Washington State Community College (WSCC) is a two-year community college located in Marietta, the county seat of Washington County, Ohio. It was established in 1971 as Washington Technical College. the college moved to its current location in 1991. Since then it has added the Arts and Sciences Center (1996), the Carson K. Miller Library (1998), the Center for Business and Technology (2003), and the Evergreen Child Development Center (2003). The college offers over fifty associate degree programs. The current student enrollment is approximately 2,300 students. Its current president is Dr. Bradley J. Ebersole. On June 9, 2006, the college held its 34th Annual Spring Commencement Ceremony, in which the school graduated a record breaking 374 students; 285 of those graduating participated in the ceremony. The college strongly promotes its dual enrollment program (known as the Post-Secondary Enrollment Options or PSEO), and there are, therefore, several hundred high school students matriculating at the college. "Washington State," as it is known to many on campus and in the community, has agreements with several senior institutions of higher learning that either allow credits from Washington State to transfer more favorably or that allow students attending the community college to complete a bachelors degree by taking a combination of classes at Washington State and at the other institution on-line. Colleges with these programs include Marietta College, University of Rio Grande, and Franklin University.    The college offers the following degree programs as of July 2006: Associate of Arts (A.A.) Programs such as Business Administration Transfer, Education Transfer, Liberal Arts Transfer. Associate of Science (A.S.) Programs such as Biological Sciences Transfer, Engineering Transfer, General Science Transfer, Mathematics Transfer, Physical Science Transfer. Associate of Applied Business (A.A.B.) Programs as well as Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) Programs.