Frankfurt University

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Frankfurt University

The University is a university located in Frankfurt, Germany. It was founded in 1914 as a citizens university, which means that, while a state university of Prussia, it was founded and funded by the wealthy and active liberal citizenry of Frankfurt, a unique feature in German university history. The original name was Universität Frankfurt am Main, in 1932, the universitys name was extended in honour of one of the most famous locals of Frankfurt, the poet and writer Johann Wolfgang von Goethe. It is thus also referred to as the Goethe University in both formal and informal settings. 18 Nobel Prize winners have been affiliated with the university, including Max von Laue and Max Born.

The university is also affiliated with 11 winners of the prestigious Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize. The university celebrated its 100th anniversary in 2014. The first female president of the university, Birgitta Wolff, was sworn into office in 2015. The university currently has around 46,000 students, distributed across four major campuses within the city. During the Nazi period, "almost one third of its academics and many of its students were dismissed for racial and/or political reasons more than at any other German university". The university also played a major part in the German student movement of 1968.

The Deutsche Bank Prize in Financial Economics honours renowned researchers who have made influential contributions to the fields of finance and money and macroeconomics, and whose work has led to practical and policy-relevant results. It is awarded biannually, since 2005, by the Center for Financial Studies, in partnership with Goethe University Frankfurt. The award carries an endowment of €50,000, which is donated by the Stiftungsfonds Deutsche Bank in Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft.

The following is the list of scholars from Frankfurt University who contributed and/or serves as editors for one or more OMICS International journals and conferences