McLean Hospital was founded on Feb. 25, 1811, through a charter granted by the Massachusetts Legislature for the "Massachusetts General Hospital Corporation. McLean Hospital was first known as the "Asylum for the Insane," a division of the Massachusetts General Hospital. In June of 1826 the Asylum was renamed "The McLean Asylum for the Insane," in honor of John McLean, a Boston merchant. In 1892, the McLean Asylum was renamed the McLean Hospital in recognition of the present broader views upon the subject of insanity and its treatment. Scientific investigation at the McLean Hospital started in 1888, when the hospital established laboratories and facilities for the study of pathology, psychology, microbiology and chemistry. Never before had research laboratories been placed within the clinical setting of a psychiatric institution in the United States, and possibly the world. For over a century the evolution of the McLean research program has led to a unique confluence of clinical and laboratory resources for the study of psychiatric disorders.
The following is the list of scholars from McLean Hospital who contributed and/or serves as editors for one or more OMICS International journals and conferences
The following is the list of articles by scholars from McLean Hospital that are published in OMICS International journals.
The following is the list of proceedings by scholars from McLean Hospital that are published in OMICS International journals and conferences.