University of the Aegean

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

University of the Aegean

In 1984, the University of Aegean was established which is a multi-campus university located in Lesvos, Chios, Samos, Rhodes, Syros and Lemnos, Greece and one of the 24th state supervised and funded universities in Greece. It was founded on March 20th 1984, by the Presidential Act 83/1984 and its administrative headquarters are located in the town of Mytilene, on the island of Lesvos.
As of 2012, approximately 12,000 students are studying at the university, 9,700 in undergraduate programmes and 1,500 in postgraduate programmes. The University comprises 7 departments and 1 postgraduate course; in 1997 a remarkable development was initiated by exploiting available funding opportunities".
The University of the Aegean, as all Universities in Greece, is a public university. As such, its educational activities and a small part of its research activities rely upon government funding.
Students study the core subject of the Department in which they get admitted at, after the successful completion of the Panhellenic Examinations (Apolytirion). Bachelor of Science (Ptychion) courses range from 4 to 5 years and Master of Science courses range from 1 to 2 years.

The following is the list of scholars from University of the Aegean who contributed and/or serves as editors for one or more OMICS International journals and conferences