Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics

The Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics (SINP) is an organization of basic research and training in physical and biophysical sciences placed in Bidhannagar, Kolkata, India. The institute is named after the famous Indian physicist Meghnad Saha. History: The Palit Research Laboratory used to be a laboratory under the Department of Physics in the University of Calcutta. Meghnad Saha became the Palit Professor of Physics at the University of Calcutta in 1938. Realizing the ensuing importance of nuclear physics, he reorganized the curriculum to include nuclear physics and commissioned some necessary instruments. Soon the necessity of a small-scale cyclotron was felt. Thanks to the help of Jawaharlal Nehru and patronage of J.R.D.Tata, the foundation stone of the Institute of Nuclear Physics was laid at Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road, Calcutta in 1949. The building was inaugurated in 1950 by Irène Joliot-Curie. The institute shifted to its new building in Bidhannagar in the late 1980s. Administration: SINP is an autonomous research institute under the administrative control of the Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India .The institute is governed by a governing council headed by the chairman of the atomic energy commission of India, in accordance with a tripartite agreement signed by the Government of India, Government of West Bengal and the University of Calcutta in August 1992. The institute is known as a centre for conducting research for doctoral degrees and providing facilities for teaching and research in physical and biological sciences. The chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission, India (and Secretary, DAE, government of India) chairs the governing council with members comprising three scientists nominated by the DAE, two representatives of the DAE, two nominees of CU, one nominee of Govt. of West Bengal and the Director of the Institute. Research activities: was generally separated in two streams: Physics and Bio-Physics. The university having divisions, Centres and Science Review Divisions: • Applied Nuclear Physics • Astroparticle Physics & Cosmology • Biophysics and Structural Genomics • Chemical Sciences • Computational Science • Crystallography & Molecular Biology • Condensed Matter Physics • High Energy Nuclear & Particle Physics • Nuclear Physics • Plasma Physics • Surface Physics and Material Science • Theory Centres: • Centre for Appl. Maths. & Computational Science • Centre for Nanoscience & Surface Physics (CENSUP) • Facilities for Research in Expt. Nucl. Astrophys.(FRENA) Science Review: o Biophysical Sciences including Chemistry o Mathematics Condensed Matter Physics o Nuclear & High Energy Physics o Plasma Physics o Theoretical Physics including

The following is the list of scholars from Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics who contributed and/or serves as editors for one or more OMICS International journals and conferences