University of Deusto

Our Group organises 3000+ Global Conferenceseries Events every year across USA, Europe & Asia with support from 1000 more scientific societies and Publishes 700+ Open Access Journals which contains over 50000 eminent personalities, reputed scientists as editorial board members.

University of Deusto

The University of Deusto is the oldest university in spain, established in 1886 is having history of 131 years.It is owned by the Society of Jesus , campuses located at Bilbao and San Sebastian and also have Deusto Business School branch in Madrid. Main motto of the university is “Knowledge is better than gold”. HISTORY The University of Deusto was first opened in 1886, because of the Basque Country’s desire to have its own university and the Society of Jesus’s wish to move its School of Higher Studies in Laguardia to a more central place. From the desires of them a huge building was built by architect Francisco de Cubas, which was the largest building in Bilbao at the time. The advent of the Second Spanish Republic (1931) interrupted and altered university life at Deusto. It was divided into Civil war and Postwar.Official Recognition was gained by the university in the year, 1962. Currently the University is having six faculties and schools. Faculty of Law Faculty of Theology Faculty of Engineering Faculty of Psychology and Education Faculty of Social and Human Sciences  Deusto Business School. And also, there is a college affiliated with this University. Teacher Training University College. STATISTICS According to the 2014-2015 statistics, number of Undergraduate students are 7,755 and the number of Graduate students are 2,245. And the statistics of 2015 are saying that the Academic staff of the University was 581. ALUMNI Jose Antonio Aguirre, President of the Basque Government from 1936-1960. Joaquin Alumina, former Secretary General of the Spanish Socialist Worker’s party and currently competitive for the European Commissioner Felipe Benjamin Liorente, former executive chairman of Abengoa. Jose Garcia-Mrgallo y Marfil is a Spanish politician and Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation. Alex de la lglesia is a film director and also a graduate in philosophy. REASEARCH Deusto research is structured in different research units, mainly institutes and research centers and research teams of excellence recognized by the Basque Government. In addition, Deusto has 12 research chairs. Deusto Tech conducts applied research mainly in the field of Information and Communication Technologies. The institute of Basque studies aims to promote the research line in “Sociocultural Transformations in the Basque context “. Along with these research centres the university have different centres in different fields. Different research teams are involved like Neuropsychology of severe Medical Disorders, Economy, Development and Social Innovation for people etc. Deusto International Reasearch School, in which many of the doctorate students are conducting the reasearches in different fields.

The following is the list of proceedings by scholars from University of Deusto that are published in OMICS International journals and conferences.